Advances in Computer Games 2023

Call for Papers

The Advances in Computer Games conference (ACG 2023) will be held online this year November 28-30 2023. ACG is an internationally renowned conference that publishes computer-based studies of games. Its history goes back to the inaugural event held in Edinburgh in 1975, making this the longest ongoing game AI conference.

Conference attendance to view all talks will be free.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • The current state of game-playing programs for classic and modern
    board games, card games, puzzles, virtual/casual/video games, etc.
  • General game playing
  • Artificial intelligence and machine learning for games
  • The history of computers in game-based research
  • New theoretical developments in game-related research
  • New and enhanced algorithms for search and knowledge acquisition
  • Automated game design and evaluation
  • Mathematical insights into games
  • Social aspects of computer games
  • Scientific contributions produced by the study of games
  • Cognitive research of how (and why) humans play games and puzzles
  • Capture and analysis of game data

Keynote Speakers


Papers must be written in English and can be up to 10 pages in length (including references). Please conform to the LNCS style. LaTeX preferred (Overleaf template available here). Submit a PDF version of your paper via EasyChair. The proceedings will be published by Springer as a volume in their LNCS series.


  • Submission due: September 21, 2023
  • Notification due: October 23, 2023
  • Final version due: November 10, 2023
  • Conference: November 28-30, 2023

Program Co-Chairs

Program Committee

  • Yngvi Bjornsson
  • Bruno Bouzy
  • Tristan Cazenave
  • Lung-Pin Chen
  • Reijer Grimbergen
  • Ryan Hayward
  • Hiroyuki Iida
  • Nicolas Jouandeau
  • Tomoyuki Kaneko
  • Jakub Kowalski
  • Sylvain Lagrue
  • Martin Mueller
  • Todd Neller
  • Mark J. Nelson
  • Diego Perez Liebana
  • Eric Piette
  • Matthew Stephenson
  • Ruck Thawonmas
  • Michael Thielscher
  • Jonathan K. Vis
  • Ting Han Wei
  • Mark H. M. Winands
  • Ti-Rong Wu
  • I-Chen Wu
  • Kazuki Yoshizoe

Advisory Committee

Comments are closed.